JOYS OF LOVE

I once loved someone who had the saddest eyes and the most melancholic demeanor.  But it was so easy to make her happy and fill her heart with joy.  If I had only remembered that she needed such filling on a continuous basis I might have given her the constancy of joy and happiness she craved.  But at least I know it now.  And am ever ready to give infinite love and attention and fill every moment with joy for the next pair of sad eyes I should meet and be blessed to love.

JOYS OF LOVE
 
I never went for sad eyes or sought sorrow’s favor,
Although of course there is exception to every rule.
But since every beauty hosts a beautiful flavor,
Sometimes the gifted lover must play the gifted fool!
 
So it was and had to be my own would savor yours
Of every grace that God had touched and left golden-pearled!
Besides, what need had I of more complicated cures
When one so sad could save me from this benighted world?
 
So bring your sad eyes and fill mine with happy sorrow!
And I’ll show you joys of love that transcend all despair.
As for tomorrow, why worry about tomorrow?
I’ve got more than enough love for both of us to spare!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Smrithi
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 00:54:53

    🙂 🙂 🙂
    “But since every beauty hosts a beautiful flavor,
    Sometimes the gifted lover must play the gifted fool!”
    Aha – hats off!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

