SACRED WORDS

The three most important words any person can say to another person may be “I love you.”  Well, here are the four most important words you can say to another!

Patrick The Poet

SACRED WORDS
 
Passionate words are written in the sand,
Such precious words that always come in three;
And always from an errant lover’s hand
That soon enough are erased by the sea.
 
And there are sacred words whispered by voice
As well meant as any from God or friend.
And said to make a lover’s heart rejoice
Till soon enough are lost upon the wind.
 
As for me, I carved such words in a tree:
With my lover we wrote them together.
And there they will stay for eternity,
The sacred words: “I’ll love you forever!”
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Smrithi
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 00:08:56

    Lovely lines! The four-words get my vote! (I must say – I peeked. Read the last line first!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

