THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (from 11-07-08)

A frosty week it has been this past week. I hope everyone will enjoy this round of quotations and the precious gift of love.
Have a happy POET’S DAY!
Patrick The Poetry

THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (from 11-07-08)

To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides.
–David Viscott

The universe is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper.
–Eden Phillpots

Few people think more than two or three times a year. I have made an international reputation for myself by
thinking once or twice a week.
–George Bernard Shaw

Something happens to me
when I witness someone’s courage.
They may not know I’m watching
and I might not let them know.
But something happens to me
that will last me for a lifetime.
To fill me when I’m empty,
and rock me when I’m low.
–Holly Near

There are those who will say that the liberation of humanity, the freedom of man and mind is nothing but a dream. They are right. It is the American Dream.
–Archibald MacLeish

Oh, life is a glorious cycle of song,
A medley of extemporanea;
And love is a thing that can never go wrong;
And I am Marie of Romania.
–Dorothy Parker

One’s first love is always perfect until one meets one’s second love.
–Elizabeth Aston

There is no remedy for love but to love more.
–Henry David Thoreau

Love is the difficult realization that something other than oneself is real.
–Iris Murdoch

Age does not protect you from love. But love, to some extent, protects you from age.
–Jeanne Moreau

To love is to receive a glimpse of heaven.
–Karen Sunde

Love is an irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired.
–Robert Frost

Love all, trust a few. Do wrong to none.
–William Shakespeare

 
Leave a Reply

