HOLD ON!

One of the greatest morals of all stories in and about life is don’t take life for granted, and especially don’t take people and friends andCHERISHING loved-ones for granted.  Part and parcel to this most important primo instruction is cherish what you have and count your blessings.  For like the Cat said, “For you’ll still be here tomorrow but your dreams may not!” 

And here is a poem I wrote further about all this for everyone to take to heart.

Patrick The Poet

 

HOLD ON!
 
I took a chance at love (for sometimes the heart is wise!)
Since a chance at love is sometimes real and not a ghost!
For I sought the truth that is truest which never lies
So I would finally find in life what matters most!
(And did!–when I found myself reflected in her eyes!)
 
But like a ghost, sometimes life is a lonely, haunted thing,
And all you can ever do is take the bad with the good.
Like a moment in springtime hoping for what hope can bring!
I held on before death and to every moment of spring
(And held on to love and to her life…as long as I could!)

Yet how the world so worries if their lives have purpose and plan.
And fears to believe in angels or even the stars above!
But where skies reveal heaven (and the hawk soaring with the dove)
There in life’s greatest uncertainty may you find truest love.
(When you do, make sure you hold on to it…as long as you can!)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Smrithi
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 15:57:19

    Oh wow! This is so amazing! It makes me want to love again… Perhaps it is indeed better to love and lose, than not love at all? Even when love and life are both uncertain, and you don’t know when you’ll lose either?

    Reply

  2. nicepoethere
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 18:02:19

    Thanks for the compliment, my dear. Glad you liked my poem. But yes, I think it’s better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all. Otherwise, I would erase my entire memory and have an empty and passionless mind!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

