Happiness

HAPPINESSThis is one thought about happiness of so many it entails!

Patrick The Poet

 

HAPPINESS

At last it came to me after the longest wait,
That was more a search for the ultimate to find,
So much to answer for what is ascribed to fate
In the mistakes one makes when strolling through life blind.

But when clarity comes the day is always clear,
And rips back the veil from the ignorance of youth.
The search had purpose, the answer was always near,
I went looking for success and discovered truth.

So out of the long haze that had encumbered me
I strove to earn the success of a truer goal.
‘Tis one that few report they ever come to see,
Which happiness brings to every desperate soul.

So like a prayer answered by the heavens above,
Was my life guided to truth and no longer blind.
Truest success came to me…and its name was love!
Dare I now ask, can happiness be far behind?

Leave a Reply

