THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (05-29-09)

We live by words, and here are some great ones to live by…or at least enjoy reading!

Patrick The Poet

THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (05-29-09)

There is something pagan in me that I cannot shake off. In short, I deny nothing, but doubt everything.
–Lord Byron

An actor’s a guy who, if you ain’t talking about him, he ain’t listening.
–Marlon Brando

Attempt the impossible in order to improve your work.
–Bette Davis

It’s not true that I said “actors are cattle.” I said “they should be treated like cattle.
–Alfred Hitchcock

Man is a credulous animal, and must believe something; in the absence of good grounds for belief, he will be satisfied with bad ones.
–Bertrand Russell, “Unpopular Essays”

Logic is in the eye of the logician.
–Gloria Steinem

Everything has been figured out, except how to live.
–Jean-Paul Sartre (1905-1980)

Well-timed silence hath more eloquence than speech.
–Martin Fraquhar Tupper

Thank you for sending me a copy of your book – I’ll waste no time reading it.
–Moses Hadas (1900-1966)

From the moment I picked your book up until I laid it down I was convulsed with laughter. Some day I intend reading it.
–Groucho Marx (1895-1977)

It is better to have a permanent income than to be fascinating.
–Oscar Wilde (1854-1900)

When ideas fail, words come in very handy.
–Goethe (1749-1832)

In the end, everything is a gag.
–Charlie Chaplin (1889-1977)

The nice thing about egotists is that they don’t talk about other people.
–Lucille S. Harper

You got to be careful if you don’t know where you’re going, because you might not get there.
–Yogi Berra

Leave a Reply

