THIS SOLEMN OATH WE MAKE!‏

This is the solemn oath every person who serves in our governments and military and police departments make.  How many among all these who take this solemn oath betray it and commit treason against it?  My list is long, especially when it comes to those who serve in high office within our federal government.  For those who serve as police in PD’s across the nation, my list is mixed.  But for those who serve in our U.S. Military–my list of betrayers and traitors is just about non-existent.  Yours?

Patrick The Poet

THE SOLEMN OATH:

I , __________, do solemnly swear or affirm that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies foreign and domestic. That I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same. That I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion, risking my life, my fortune, and my sacred honor, so help me God.
Leave a Reply

