THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (from 08-28-09)

Love always makes a great theme, even for dreary Mondays.  Yes?  Well, yes or no here is a whole bunch for you to chew on! 🙂

Patrick The Poet

THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (from 08-28-09)

I love you, not for what you are, but for what I am when I am with you.
–Roy Croft

We were given: Two hands to hold. To legs to walk. Two eyes to see. Two ears to listen. But why only one heart? Because the other was given to someone else…for us to find.
–Unknown

Pleasure of love lasts but a moment, Pain of love lasts a lifetime.
–Bette Davis

Give her two red roses, each with a note. The first note says For the woman I love and the second, For my best friend.
–Anonymous

Two souls with but a single thought. Two hearts that beat as one.
–Friedrich Halm

Love is a promise, love is a souvenir, once given never forgotten, never let it disappear.
–John Lennon

Absence makes the heart grow fonder.
–William Shakespeare

If God is the DJ, then life is the dance floor, Love is the rhythm, and you are the music.
–P!nk

To the world you are one person, but to one person you are the world.
–UNKNOWN

A woman has got to love a bad man once or twice in her life to be thankful for a good one.
–Mae West

Love doesn’t make the world go round, love is what makes the ride worthwhile.
–Elizabeth Browning

If I had a flower for every time I thought of you, I could walk in my garden forever.
–Alfred Lord Tennyson

She walks in beauty, Like the night of cloudless climes and starry skies; And all that’s best of dark and bright. Meet in her aspect and her eyes.
–Lord Byron

If you love me, let me know. If not, please gently let me go.
–Anonymous

I hold it true, whatever befall; I feel it, when I sorrow most; ‘Tis better to have loved and lost Than never to have loved at all.
–Lord Alfred Tennyson

Leave a Reply

