THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (From 09-24-09)

Incredibly profound quotations of every kind is this batch of weekly bar quotes, I daresay. And I do!

Parick The Poet

THIS WEEK’S BAR QUOTES – (From 09-24-09)

The vision that you glorify in your mind, the ideal that you enthrone in your heart – this you will build your life by, and this you will become.
–James Allen

Dreams are today’s answers to tomorrow’s questions.
–Edgar Cayce

What if you slept? And what if, in your sleep, you dreamed? And what if, in your dream, you went to heaven and there plucked a strange and beautiful flower? And what if, when you awoke, you had the flower in your hand? Ah, what then?
–Samuel Taylor Coleridge

We have within reach, now, the attainment of almost every dream of mankind.
–Gene Roddenberry

You can’t experience success beyond your wildest dreams until you dare to dream something wild!
–Scott Sorrell

I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.
–William Butler Yeats

A diplomat is a man who always remembers a woman’s birthday but never remembers her age.
–Robert Frost

Among my most prized possessions are words that I have never spoken.
–Orson Scott Card

I would not join any club that would have someone like me for a member.
–Groucho Marx

When I was younger I could remember anything, whether it happened or not.
–Mark Twain

Keep your fears to yourself, but share your inspiration with others.
–Robert Louis Stevenson

The supernatural is the natural not yet understood.
–Elbert Hubbard

Sometimes I think we’re alone. Sometimes I think we’re not. In either case, the thought is staggering.
–Buckminster Fuller

Error of opinion may be tolerated where reason is left free to combat it.
–Thomas Jefferson

Our memory is like a shop in the window of which is exposed now one, now another photograph of the same person. And as a rule the most recent exhibit remains for some time the only one to be seen.
–Marcel Proust

I have sworn upon the altar of God, eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.
–Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

