A WALK IN THE RAIN

RAINY DAY LOVESHARE WITH YOUR FRIENDS!

I can write you a poem to win your lover back! Or a personalized poem or speech to make you a winner at your next professional or social event. Weddings, birthdays, funerals, Bar Mitzvahs, graduations, or a homage to you best friend or someone you love. I write personalized poetry and professional speeches for most every occasion. Unforgettable words to help create unforgettable events and life experiences! Here’s one for you right here…

A WALK IN THE RAIN

Oh, not too long ago, on a lonely day like today,
I watched you like the sunset that came but failed to remain.
And like every leaving sunset–I watched you walk away.
On a day like today…so much filled with darkness and rain.

And though my torched heart truly loved you and begged you to stay,
(And though you paused long enough to give me strength to sustain
The worry of your leaving and the darkness of the day)
I never thought you’d leave till you stepped out into the rain.

And though the rain keeps on falling, and seems so bleak and black,
And I feel like I’m drowning in a pool of endless pain,
Suddenly, one day–ah, the very same day! You came back!
(For you never left me. You just took a walk in the rain.)

Leave a Reply

