LONELINESS

LONELY LOVERPLEASE READ, ENJOY & SHARE!

As a professional writer, there are numerous writing and editing services I provide professional businesses and individuals alike. One of these is writing personalized poems. Almost regardless of the subject or specifics, I can probably write you an elegant and poignant poem to memorialize that special person or event you have in mind. And my fees are quite reasonable!  Plus, I will write it in true verse, with rhyme and meter and structure and depth! Drop me a note and I’ll tell you how I can write you a poem that is uniquely yours.

Meanwhile, here’s a poem I wrote not so long ago on the subject of loneliness.  ‘Tis an affliction, I dare say, that even the strongest among us has experienced in life.  But that’s all right, you don’t have to admit it.  Not even to the wind!  For it already knows.

LONELINESS
Out looking for a sunset or one sparkling sunrise,
Loneliness makes you tired of enjoying them alone.
So what of happy words, seeing sunlight in hope’s eyes,
If all your life loneliness is all you’ve ever known?
For what matter the glimpses you see that never form,
If they be no more than just a momentary gaze?
Oh, I would look for love in rain or even a storm,
If love were only cruel on desolate sunny days.
Might suddenly you appear along some sunlit beach,
And feeling as sullen as I of the lonely past,
Might we then share a sunset or sunrise within reach,
To know just one moment when loneliness didn’t last?
Oh, might I then see myself reflected in your eyes,
As I would see your happiness reflected in mine.
Oh, I would give you a sunset…and such a sunrise,
Where love was endless…and loneliness would never shine!
That if I should find you by some lonely, distant sea,
And if your heart be as sad and forlorn as my own–
(Though love became cruel and all that life had ever shown!)
You would know me…and then answer my desperate plea,
Cause loneliness is way too lonely to bear alone.
Leave a Reply

