THE STRANGER

CHRIST SAVING DROWNING MANPLEASE READ, ENJOY & SHARE!

As a professional writer, there are numerous writing and editing services I provide professional businesses and individuals alike. One of these is writing personalized poems. Almost regardless of the subject or specifics, I can probably write you an elegant and poignant poem to memorialize that special person or event you have in mind. And my fees are quite reasonable! Plus, I will write it in true verse, with rhyme and meter and structure and depth! Drop me a note and I’ll tell you how I can write you a poem that is uniquely yours.

I also write different genres or categories of verse including nature, philosophy. humor, family, politics and even for brand products! Herewith, however, is a poem you might say falls somewhere between the categories of religion and spirituality.  And hope.

THE STRANGER

Now surrounded here by death and doom and disaster,
Despair is my pilot and tragedy my master!
(And my only hope is to be saved by a Stranger).
But yes, I knew a life of warmth and joy and laughter
And one that was guided by faith and the Hereafter;
It was one that could confront any fear or danger!

But now when I became a drowning man in the sea
With nothing around but drowning waves and tides and me,
I would pray some stranger came to set my life anew!
And though I have no hopes nor friends here now to save me
Nor even the faith in God that God Himself gave me,
I pray to hear His voice say: “Hold on, I will save you!”

LONE URL: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10204006002407852&set=a.3237272408155.2132889.1157070683&type=1&theater

Leave a Reply

